About - Executive Board

MPOG Executive Board

The Executive Board serves without pay and is comprised of anesthesiology department chairs or head of practice of active/contributing member institutions, as well as the Executive Director, Research Director, and Quality Improvement Director of MPOG.

The Executive Board elections are held each April. At that time, the expiring board members positions will be up for selection. The Chairperson / Head of Practice for each group actively contributing data will eligible for election and will either self-nominate or be nominated by another Chairperson/Head of Practice

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2021

Michael Lewis, MD

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA

James Rathmell, MD

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2020

C. Michael Crowder, MD, PhD

Alex Evers, MD

Warren Sandberg, MD, PhD

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2019

Robert Craft, MD

Hugh Hemmings, Jr, MD, PhD

MPOG Executive Director

Kevin K. Tremper, PhD, MD

MPOG Research Director

Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA

MPOG Quality Improvement Director

Nirav Shah, MD