Pediatric Subcommittee

The subcommittee is open to anyone who is interested in participating however, measure review and votes are limited to pediatric QI champions who practice at an institution actively participating in MPOG.


Marco Silvestrini, MDAdventHealth OrlandoMember
Red Starks, MDBaylor Scott and White Medical CenterMember
Jennifer Dagen, MDBaylor University Medical CenterMember
Maria Forrest, MDBeaumont Royal OakMember
Morgan Brown, MD, PhDBoston Children’s HospitalMember
Robert Brustowicz, MDBoston Children’s HospitalMember
Joseph Cravero, MDBoston Children’s HospitalMember
Lauren Madoff, MDBoston Children’s HospitalMember
Steve Zgleszewski, MD, FAAPBoston Children’s HospitalMember
Ryan Bradstreet, MDBronson KalamazooChampion
Peter Fur, MDChildren’s Hospital ColoradoMember
Kim Strupp, MDChildren’s Hospital ColoradoMember
Gina Whitney, MDChildren’s Hospital ColoradoMember
Laura Downey, MDChildren’s of AtlantaMember
Alina Bodas, MDCleveland ClinicChampion
Jeana Havidich, MD, MSDartmouth-Hitchcock Medical CenterChampion
Brad Taicher, DO, MBADuke University HospitalChampion
Tetsu “Butch” Uejima, MD, MMM, FAAP, CPHRMDuPont Children’sMember
Jurgen de Graaff, MD, PhDErasmus MC – NetherlandsMember
Vivian Onyewuche, MDHenry Ford DetroitMember
Jessica Wren, BSN, RNHenry Ford Wyandotte, Henry Ford Macomb HospitalMember
Lucy Everett, MDMassachusetts General HospitalChampion
Amber Liu, MD, MSc, FAAPMassachusetts General HospitalMember
Wilson Chimbira, MDMichigan MedicineMember
Lora Gibbs, CRNAMichigan MedicineMember
Ruchika Gupta, MDMichigan MedicineMember
Bishr Haydar, MDMichigan MedicineChampion
Lori Riegger, MDMichigan MedicineMember
Lisa Vitale, MDMichigan MedicineChampion
Robert Bryskin, MDNemours Children’s Health SystemMember
Olga Eydlin, MDNYU Langone Medical CenterChampion
Liem Pham, MDNYU Langone Medical CenterMember
Phillip Yun, DOOregon Health Science UniversityChampion
Priti Dilal, MD, FRCAPennsylvania State University and the Milton S. Hershey Medical CenterMember
Shannon Grap, MDPennsylvania State University and the Milton S. Hershey Medical CenterMember
Jonathan Halem, DOPennsylvania State University and the Milton S. Hershey Medical CenterMember
Uma Parekh, MDPennsylvania State University and the Milton S. Hershey Medical CenterMember
Amanda Jiddou, MDSt. Joseph Ann Arbor, Chelsea, Livingston Champion
Julianne Mendoza, MDStanford Hospitals & ClinicChampion
RJ Ramamurthi, MDStanford Hospitals & ClinicMember
James Xie, MDStanford Hospitals & ClinicMember
Imelda Tija, MDTexas Children’sMember
Claudia Benkwitz, MDUniversity of California, San FranciscoMember
Denise Chang, MDUniversity of California, San FranciscoChampion
Anshuman Sharma, MD, MBAUniversity of California, San FranciscoMember
Stephanie Kahntroff, MDUniversity of MarylandMember
Hamid Vahabzadeh-Monshie, MDUniversity of OklahomaChampion
Ashka Shah, MD, BScUniversity of UtahMember
Ronak Patel, MDUniversity of Virginia Health SystemChampion
Amber Franz, MDUniversity of WashingtonMember
Vikas O’Reilly-Shah, MD, PhDUniversity of WashingtonChampion
Eva Lu-Boettcher, MDUniversity of WisconsinChampion
Christy Crockett, MDVanderbilt University Medical CenterMember
Carrie Menser, MDVanderbilt University Medical CenterChampion
David Moore, MDVanderbilt University Medical CenterMember
Chuck Schrock, MDWashington University, St. LouisChampion
Jacques Scharoun, MDWeill Cornell Medical CollegeChampion
Cheryl Gooden, MDYale New Haven HospitalMember
David Waisel, MDYale New Haven HospitalChampion

For any inquiries please email