MPOG Executive Board Elections 2018

MPOG Executive Board Elections 2018

The Executive Board is comprised of anesthesiology department chairs or head of practice of member institutions.  The Executive Board is responsible for guiding MPOG on a variety of operational and strategic decisions.  Each year MPOG reaches out to all active institutions to solicit nominees who are interested in holding a seat on the MPOG executive board for a 3-year term.


The MPOG Executive Board elections were held in April 2018.  Nine chairs / heads of practice were on the ballot and it is our pleasure to welcome the new executive board members:

New MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2021

Aman Mahajan, MD, PhD, MBA

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA

James Rathmell, MD

MPOG would like to recognize the three outgoing members of the board, Drs. Talmage Egan, Lee Fleisher and Wilton van Klei, for their contributions and dedication to the MPOG Executive Board.  Thank you for your service!