
16
PPRL, also called BRI, Uploading
• In the Privacy Preserving Record Linkage section,
make selections based on whether you are sending
historical data or new data
• The box next to ‘Create/update the Privacy Preserving
Record Linkage for this patient’ is defaulted to checked.
Use this when transferring new data
• If there are no changes to the data that require re-upload,
we recommend that you select the ‘Update PPRL only’
box. Do not uncheck the box next to ‘Create/update the
Privacy Preserving Record Linkage for this patient’.
• You must run PHI scrub before updating PPRL only.
• Choose ‘All Cases’ if the ‘Cases awaiting upload’ is at Zero
(0)
• Uploading all case data will take longer than updating PPRL only
Last Updated: 9/25/2026
Contact: support@mpog.zendesk.com