Executive Board
The Executive Board serves without pay and is comprised of anesthesiology department chairs or head of practice of active/contributing member institutions, as well as the Executive Director, Research Director, and Quality Improvement Director of MPOG.

The Executive Board elections are held each April. At that time, the expiring board members positions will be up for selection. The Chairperson / Head of Practice for each group actively contributing data will eligible for election and will either self-nominate or be nominated by another Chairperson/Head of Practice

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2022

Lee Fleisher, MD

Penn Medicine

Hugh Hemmings, Jr., MD, PhD

Weill Cornell Medicine

Joseph Mathew, MD, MHSc, MBA, FASE

Duke University

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2021

Michael Lewis, MD

Henry Ford Health System

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA

University of Colorado

James Rathmell, MD

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

MPOG Executive Board Members Term Expiring 2020

michael-crowder 4x4

C. Michael Crowder, MD, PhD

University of Washington

Alex Evers, MD, PhD

Washington University, St. Louis

Warren Sandberg, MD, PhD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

MPOG Board Members

Kevin K. Tremper, PhD, MD
Executive Director
Michigan Medicine

Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA
Research Director

Nirav Shah, MD
Quality Improvement Director