About - Executive Board

The Executive Board serves without pay and is comprised of anesthesiology department chairs or head of practice of active/
contributing member institutions, as well as the Executive Director, Research Director, and Quality Improvement Director of MPOG.


The Executive Board elections are held each April. At that time, the expiring board members positions will be up for selection. The Chairperson / Head of Practice for each group actively contributing data will eligible for election and will either self-nominate or be nominated by another Chairperson/Head of Practice

Robert Craft, MD (2019)
C. Michael Crowder, MD, PhD (2020)
Alex Evers, MD (2020)
Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA (2021)
Hugh Hemmings, Jr, MD, PhD (2019)
Sachin Kheterpal, MD, MBA

MPOG Research Director

Jeffrey Kirsch, MD (2019)
Aman Mahajan, MD, PhD, MBA (2021)
James Rathmell, MD (2021)
Warren Sandberg, MD, PhD (2020)
Nirav Shah, MD

MPOG Quality Improvement Director

Kevin Tremper, PhD, MD